General Terms and Conditions

The General Terms and Conditions of NEO Catering GmbH apply to all contracts with our customers for the delivery of food and beverages as well as the rental of dishes / furniture, etc. Regardless of the location of delivery, as well as for the rental of event space. We deliver and rent exclusively on the basis of our general terms and conditions. Deviating conditions are only effective if they have been expressly agreed with us in writing in individual cases.

1. Prices
All prices are net plus VAT. If the period of 120 days between order acceptance and the start of the event is exceeded, NEO Catering GmbH reserves the right to change the price.

2. Order acceptance
All offers are subject to change until the order is accepted.

3. Number of participants
The client undertakes to notify NEO Catering GmbH of the exact number of participants and the definitive choice of food and drinks no later than 3 working days before the start of the event. This information is the basis for the final billing, except for agreed billing based on consumption or actual usage time, e.g. Drinks and staff.

4. Complaints
General defects can only be taken into account if the complaint is received immediately after receipt of the goods and dishes. The exchange of goods incorrectly ordered by the customer is not possible for food and luxury goods. NEO Catering GmbH assumes no liability for improper storage by the customer.

5. Obstacles to performance
If, due to circumstances beyond the sphere of influence of NEO Catering GmbH, delivery bottlenecks arise for individual ingredients, food, drinks or equipment, NEO Catering GmbH is entitled to deliver comparable ingredients, food, drinks or equipment.

 

6. Payment
Our deliveries are payable without any deductions within 10 days of delivery of the invoice, unless otherwise agreed on the invoice. For all orders, NEO Catering GmbH reserves the ownership of delivered goods until the purchase price has been paid in full.
For orders with a net sales volume of more than € 1,000.00

50% of the total estimated cost on account when placing the order
the rest upon receipt of the final invoice

7. Shortages, breakage and loss
The client is responsible for rented items from the takeover to return. The return is subject to change. Exact amounts of fractions and losses can only be determined after the cleaning process has been completed. In the event of damage or loss through the customer’s own fault, the costs of replacement or repair will be charged.

8. Rental conditions
All listed rental prices (regarding dishes, furniture, etc.) refer to a rental unit of 2 days excluding Sundays and public holidays. The pick-up days (delivery and return) count as a full day. If the customer uses the goods beyond a rental unit, NEO Catering GmbH is entitled to charge a full fee. The customer may not use the rental objects for other purposes and only at the agreed event location. If the customer does not return the rental item or returns it damaged, he is obliged to pay compensation.

9. Cancellation

If the client cancels the contract at the latest 28 working days before the start of the event, 25% cancellation costs of the agreed order value are due.

If the client terminates the contract 14 to 27 working days before the start of the event, 50% cancellation costs of the agreed order value are due.

If the client terminates the contract 6 to 14 working days before the start of the event, 75% cancellation costs of the agreed order value are due.

If the withdrawal is made less than 6 working days before delivery, 100% of the order value is due.

If the service is in connection with the rental of an event space, NEO Catering GmbH reserves the right to charge the room rental in accordance with the list price in the event of cancellation after the contract has been concluded (if the rental is no longer possible).

For products that are rented or purchased especially for an order, separate cancellation conditions can be agreed within a contract.

10. Withdrawal
If an agreed advance payment or security deposit is not made, NEO Catering GmbH is entitled to withdraw from the contract. Furthermore, NEO Catering GmbH is entitled to extraordinarily withdraw from the contract for objectively justifiable reasons. Insofar as NEO Catering GmbH is not the owner of an event location or the equipment brought in, NEO Catering GmbH is not liable for non-fulfillment of the contract insofar as this is due to the circumstances of the person or company of the event room or equipment owner. In this case, NEO Catering GmbH reserves the right to withdraw from the contract without any obligation to pay compensation.

11. Obligation to pay compensation
Exhibits or other items, including personal items, are in the event rooms at the customer’s risk. NEO Catering GmbH assumes no liability for loss, destruction or damage, including financial loss, except in the case of gross negligence or intent. If the customer is an entrepreneur, he is liable for all damage to buildings or inventory caused by event participants or visitors, employees, other third parties in his area or himself. We expressly point out that every event inevitably leads to wear and tear on the interior of the respective event location. In the case of particularly sensitive interiors, the customer must point this out to us and, if necessary, remove the interiors at our request or protect them separately.

12. Place of jurisdiction and place of performance
The place of jurisdiction and place of performance is Hamburg. Our general terms and conditions are recognized when the order is placed. Changes and deviations from these contractual conditions must be in writing to be effective.

AGB – Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

Vorrang
Die AGB der NEO Catering GmbH gelten für alle Verträge mit unseren Kunden über die Belieferung von Speisen und Getränken sowie der mietweisen Überlassung von Geschirr/Mobiliar u.a.. Unabhängig vom Ort der Belieferung, sowie für die Anmietung von Veranstaltungsräumlichkeiten. Wir liefern und vermieten ausschließlich auf der Grundlage unserer allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen. Abweichende Bedingungen sind nur wirksam, wenn Sie im Einzelfall ausdrücklich und schriftlich mit uns vereinbart wurden.

1. Preise
Alle Preise verstehen sich netto zuzüglich der gesetzlichen Mehrwertsteuer. Bei einer Überschreitung des Zeitraums von 120 Tagen zwischen Auftragsannahme und Veranstaltungsbeginn, behält sich die NEO Catering GmbH das Recht vor, eine Preisänderung vorzunehmen.

2. Auftragsannahme
Alle Angebote sind bis zur Auftragsannahme freibleibend.

3. Teilnehmerzahl
Der Auftraggeber verpflichtet sich, der NEO Catering GmbH die genaue Anzahl der Teilnehmer und die definitive Speisen- und Getränkeauswahl bis spätestens 3 Werktage vor Veranstaltungsbeginn verbindlich mit zuteilen. Diese Angaben gelten als Grundlage für die Endabrechnung, ausgenommen bei vereinbarter Abrechnung nach Verbrauch bzw. tatsächlicher Einsatzzeit wie z.B. Getränke und Personal.

4. Reklamationen
Allgemeine Mängel können nur berücksichtigt werden, wenn die Beanstandung unverzüglich nach Erhalt der Ware und der Speisen, beziehungsweise unmittelbar bei der Abholung erfolgt. Der Umtausch vom Auftraggeber falsch bestellter Waren ist bei Lebensmittel- und Genussmittel nicht möglich. Für unsachgemäße Lagerung durch den Auftraggeber übernimmt die NEO Catering GmbH keine Haftung.

5. Leitungshindernisse
Sollten durch Umstände, die außerhalb des Einflussbereiches der NEO Catering GmbH liegen, Lieferengpässe bei einzelnen Zutaten, Speisen, Getränken oder Equipment entstehen, ist DAILY Systemgastronomie GmbH berechtigt, insoweit vergleichbare Zutaten, Speisen, Getränke oder Equipment zu liefern.

6. Zahlung
Unsere Lieferungen sind ohne jeden Abzug innerhalb von 10 Tagen ab Zustellung der Rechnung zahlbar, soweit auf der Rechnung nichts anderes vereinbart ist. Bei allen Aufträgen behält sich die NEO Catering GmbH das Eigentumsrecht an gelieferten Waren bis zur Vollständigen Bezahlung des Kaufpreises vor.
Bei Aufträgen mit einem Netto-Umsatzvolumen über € 1.000,– erfolgen

  • 50 % der geschätzten Gesamtkosten Akontorechnung bei Auftragserteilung
  • der Rest bei Erhalt der Abschlussrechnung

7. Fehlmengen, Bruch- und Verlust
Der Auftraggeber trägt die Verantwortung für gemietete Gegenstände von der Übernahme bis zur Rückgabe. Die Rücknahme erfolgt unter Vorbehalt. Exakte Bruch- und Verlustmengen können erst nach vollständig erfolgtem Reinigungsprozess ermittelt werden. Bei Beschädigung oder Verlust durch Eigenverschulden des Auftraggebers werden die Kosten der Wiederbeschaffung beziehungsweise der Reparatur in Rechnung gestellt.

8. Mietkonditionen
Alle aufgeführten Mietpreise (bzgl. Geschirr, Mobiliar u.Ä.) beziehen sich auf eine Mieteinheit von 2 Tagen ohne Sonn- und Feiertage. Die Abholtage (Lieferung und Rückgabe) gelten als jeweils ganzer Tag. Nimmt der Kunde die Ware über eine Mieteinheit hinaus in Anspruch, ist die NEO Catering GmbH dazu berechtigt, eine Gebühr in voller Höhe zu erheben. Der Kunde darf die Mietgegenstände nicht zweckentfremden und nur am vereinbarten Veranstaltungsort einsetzen. Gibt der Kunde die Mietsache nicht oder beschädigt zurück, so ist dieser zum Schadenersatz verpflichtet.

9. Storno
Kündigt der Auftraggeber bis längstens 21 Werktage vor Veranstaltungsbeginn den Vertrag, so wird 50% der Auftragssumme in Rechnung gestellt. Kündigt der Auftraggeber bis 5 Tage vor Veranstaltungsbeginn den Vertrag, so wird die volle Auftragssumme abzüglich der ersparten Leistung fällig. Steht die Leistung im Zusammenhang mit der Anmietung einer Veranstaltungsräumlichkeit, so behält sich die NEO Catering GmbH vor, bei Stornierung nach Vertragsabschluss (laut Angebot) in jedem Fall die Raummiete laut Listenpreis in Rechnung zu stellen, wenn eine Weitervermietung nicht mehr möglich ist.

10. Rücktritt
Wird eine vereinbarte Vorauszahlung oder Sicherheitsleistung nicht geleistet, so ist die NEO Catering GmbH zum Rücktritt vom Vertrag berechtigt. Ferner ist die NEO Catering GmbH berechtigt, aus sachlich gerechtfertigtem Grund vom Vertrag außerordentlich zurückzutreten. Insofern die NEO Catering GmbH nicht Eigentümer einer Veranstaltungsräumlichkeit oder des eingebrachten Equipments ist, haftet die NEO Catering GmbH nicht für die Nichterfüllung des Vertrages, soweit diese in den Umständen der Person oder Firma des Veranstaltungsraum- oder Equipmenteigentümers begründet ist. Die NEO Catering GmbH behält sich vor, in diesem Fall ohne Schadensersatzpflicht vom Vertrag zurückzutreten.

11. Schadensersatzpflicht
Mitgeführte Ausstellungs- oder sonstige, auch persönliche Gegenstände befinden sich auf Gefahr des Kunden in den Veranstaltungsräumen. Die NEO Catering GmbH übernimmt für Verlust, Untergang oder Beschädigung keine Haftung, auch nicht für Vermögensschäden, außer bei grober Fahrlässigkeit oder Vorsatz. Sofern der Kunde Unternehmer ist, haftet er für alle Schäden an Gebäude oder Inventar, die durch Veranstaltungsteilnehmer bzw. –Besucher, Mitarbeiter, sonstige Dritte aus seinem Bereich oder ihn selbst verursacht wurden. Wir weisen ausdrücklich darauf hin, dass jede Veranstaltung unvermeidlich zu Abnutzungserscheinungen an dem Interieur des jeweiligen Veranstaltungsortes führt. Bei besonders empfindlichen Interieur hat uns der Kunde darauf hinzuweisen und ggf. das Interieur auf unser Verlangen hin zu entfernen bzw. gesondert zu schützen.

12. Gerichtsstand und Erfüllungsort
Gerichtsstand und Erfüllungsort ist Hamburg. Mit der Auftragserteilung werden unsere Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen anerkannt. Änderungen und Abweichungen von diesen Vertragsbedingungen bedürfen zu Ihrer Wirksamkeit der Schriftform.